Texas Sheet Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I am a teacher and bring food into my classes on occasion. My students love this cake. They keep asking when I'm going to make another. It's simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
A yummy favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This recipe My Mom has used for years and is always requested when she goes to family and friend gatherings. The only difference is she adds 6 T Milk and only 1/2 cup of nuts. This is a wonderful recipe and will be always remembered as "My Mom's Texas Sheet Cake" by me. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
YUM! The only change I made was to cut this recipe by 1/3. I only had a 9X13 inch pan and not a jelly roll pan. This is a fantastic recipe. It is very easy to make, very chocolaty and moist. I will definitely make this again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ? allyson ?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I have made this about 5 times now and we love it as well as all the neighbors at our Labor day party. I love this recipe because I have all the ingredients on hand. Who stocks their fridge with buttermilk? Not me, but we usually have sour cream! The icing is very thin and can run over the sides of the pan, so I now do it over my sink so the excess runs into the sink. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This has been a family favorite since I was a little girl. We love it so much! I like to sprinkle the chopped walnuts on top, after icing the cake. I usually leave half the cake without walnuts, to please the kids, and pile on loads on the "grown up" side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was just okay. The frosting was great but the cake was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
EXCELLENT! Followed the recipe to a "T" except the walnuts! Just delightful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I gave it a 3 stars. Its a good cake. Followed the recipe to "T" but ommitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliegirl21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Just the best and so quick and easy. This has become my signature cake over the last 5 plus years. The only thing I have changed is I use Hershey's Special Dark cocoa for the cake, regular cocoa for the frosting. Be careful not overbake and let cake cool before frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States