Texas Sheet Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
It's chocolate and you can never go wrong with chocolate. Other than that, this cake is NOTHING SPECIAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is AMAZING! I left out walnuts because I was taking it to a picnic at my husband's work and I didn't know if anyone (any kids) were allergic to nuts. I cut it up to be like brownies and everyone was asking what it was and for the recipe. My husband says he can't wait until I make it again. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Sooooo good! Easy to make and feeds a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
this is a great cake!!! supper moist...easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I grew up with this cake. My mother always called it "boy scout chocolate cake". I now realize it was what she made to take to the meeting. Not the real name
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Made this for a potluck, so good! Grew up in Texas and this brings back great memories! I did add almost 2 extra TBLS milk to frosting and subbed a little coffee with the water for the cake. Make sure to frost with hot frosting on the hot cake (otherwise you will have a mess on your hands!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Thought it was awesome. I am a truly beginner "cook" so I like easy. I did have to use a lot more milk (I just poured slowly until it was the consistency I wanted). I also used one of the great ideas to put holes into the cake to let the topping ooze into the cake. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Super easy and SUPER yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
made this the other night for a school function.. once i had already melted the butter, i realized i only had 3/4 cup of sugar.. so i replaced the rest of the sugar with light brown sugar.. it worked, cause they came out great!! i made the icing just as the recipe calls for, but in half the frosting i mixed in 1/2 cup of walnuts and frosted half of the brownie/cake with plain frosting and half with nut frosting.. great recipe! wish i had some now..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This cake is fabulous! Turns out great and it's really easy to make! I've made it for several parties now and people rave about it. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States