Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is delish!!! I use regular russets in this recipe and season with salt, pepper and garlic powder. It is also tasty with a Claussen pickle or 2 diced in it. Great recipe for these warm days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Love this. It will by a recipe I make often. I used low fat mayo and fat free sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I have made this twice and it was a hit both times! I didn't and wouldn't change the recipe at all as it is perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I loved it. I used a small yellow onion as that was all I had on hand. I would sprinkle the bacon on top to keep it crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Our teenage daughter and husband ask for this recipe regularly. They like to eat it alone as a meal! The only change I made was to increase the ranch dress to (2) packages. This is great with the ranch burgers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
so yummy!!! the best i recipe i have found for ranch potato salad...it is a request every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
As with any true Texan...we like a little heat, so we had some Chipotle seasoning to this dish - AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Brownsboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Some flavors do not belong together, even though they are great individually. Ranch and potato salad do not happy marriage make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was different! I didn't have bacon oops or green onion, so I just added some yellow onion. This would have been great with the bacon. I thought the dry ranch mixed with mayo was a little thick maybe I should have added some milk to thin it out. I love trying all different kinds of potato salad and this was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Wow -- I've been making this for five years! We love this recipe. I make extra of the dressing, and use probably half sour cream and half mayo. Yum, yum! I mix in some of the bacon, but save some to sprinkle on just before serving. This is a keeper -- we will make it over and over again. I always get compliments when I make this. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States