Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very good salad! It was a nice change from my normal potato salad. I used a 1/2 cup of scallions instead of 3/4 cup because that seemed like way too much. I also doubled the amount of ranch seasoning after the first taste because I thought it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
great recipe and easy as well!! I added a bit of sour cream and a dash of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal*Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This is such a huge hit at all our family gatherings, everyone asks for it! The only thing I did different is the cooling time, when I make it I usually dont have 2+hours to chill so I pop into the freezer to get chilly (around 30-45mins) then I add all the mayo and ranch packet. Definitely need to try this dish, its not your every day potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is delish!!! I use regular russets in this recipe and season with salt, pepper and garlic powder. It is also tasty with a Claussen pickle or 2 diced in it. Great recipe for these warm days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Love this. It will by a recipe I make often. I used low fat mayo and fat free sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I have made this twice and it was a hit both times! I didn't and wouldn't change the recipe at all as it is perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I loved it. I used a small yellow onion as that was all I had on hand. I would sprinkle the bacon on top to keep it crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Our teenage daughter and husband ask for this recipe regularly. They like to eat it alone as a meal! The only change I made was to increase the ranch dress to (2) packages. This is great with the ranch burgers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
so yummy!!! the best i recipe i have found for ranch potato salad...it is a request every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
As with any true Texan...we like a little heat, so we had some Chipotle seasoning to this dish - AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Brownsboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States