Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This is such a huge hit at all our family gatherings, everyone asks for it! The only thing I did different is the cooling time, when I make it I usually dont have 2+hours to chill so I pop into the freezer to get chilly (around 30-45mins) then I add all the mayo and ranch packet. Definitely need to try this dish, its not your every day potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is delish!!! I use regular russets in this recipe and season with salt, pepper and garlic powder. It is also tasty with a Claussen pickle or 2 diced in it. Great recipe for these warm days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Love this. It will by a recipe I make often. I used low fat mayo and fat free sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I have made this twice and it was a hit both times! I didn't and wouldn't change the recipe at all as it is perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I loved it. I used a small yellow onion as that was all I had on hand. I would sprinkle the bacon on top to keep it crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Our teenage daughter and husband ask for this recipe regularly. They like to eat it alone as a meal! The only change I made was to increase the ranch dress to (2) packages. This is great with the ranch burgers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
so yummy!!! the best i recipe i have found for ranch potato salad...it is a request every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
As with any true Texan...we like a little heat, so we had some Chipotle seasoning to this dish - AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Brownsboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Some flavors do not belong together, even though they are great individually. Ranch and potato salad do not happy marriage make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was different! I didn't have bacon oops or green onion, so I just added some yellow onion. This would have been great with the bacon. I thought the dry ranch mixed with mayo was a little thick maybe I should have added some milk to thin it out. I love trying all different kinds of potato salad and this was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States