Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Really delicious, a nice change of pace! I did what several reviewers suggested and used 1 c. mayo and 1 c. sour cream. I also added some shredded cheddar. It was a big hit at the baby shower I took it to! Needed a bit more seasoning (salt & pepper) but otherwise great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Made this instead of the 'traditional' potatoe salad and it was a hit! Certainly will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hustisford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was a pretty good salad. I followed other reviewers advice and did 1 cup of sour cream and 1 cup of mayonnaise. It had a good basic flavor, but I only gave it four stars because it could have had more. I added a little ranch dressing prior to serving because it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
love this recipe! i usually add cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
pretty good if you're looking for something a little different. it is also very easy to make. it was all gone by the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Great recipe for a change up on traditional potato salad. Based on other reviewers suggestions, I used 1 cup mayo and 1 cup sour cream. Added 1/2 tsp of chili powder to kick it up a notch. Will definitely be making this again for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
287 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I printed this recipe years ago and love it. I use 1c light mayo and 1c light s/c. I usually make it early in the day so it gets good and cold in the fridge. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I followed alot of the other reviews and did 1 cup mayo and 1 cup sour cream. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
A definite favorite! I also substituted 1 cup of the mayo for sour cream and it was an excellent suggestion!! Also, instead of boiling the red potatoes whole, I cut them into one inch cubes and then minimize the cooking time to 10-12 mins. Just makes my life easier... Overall this is a fantastic, easy and delicious side dish to prepare for an impromptu BBQ or any other such occasion. I also find that when I dont have time to chill the potatoes in the fridge for 2 hrs, I put them in the freezer for about 30-45 mins and that does the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made this for my babyshower and everyone loved it. I first had it at a friend's and my husband loved it I on the other hand didn't care for it (my baby didn't like it I guess) butI received tons of compliments on it. It is so simple to make, especially since I was very ready to be due. just don't make the bacon in the microwave it does not turn out good at all, make it on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States