Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Greatest potato salad on the face of the planet. I take it to every BBQ/Potluck. Must have had 12 friends steal this recipe from me :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe is great as is and even better using Miracle Whip instead of mayo. (and I usually don't like Miracle Whip!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Best potato salad I have ever eaten! Done nothing different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Not bad! I only had certain ingredients... so I played on the original recipe to fit what I had. I did cut down on the mayo like other people said, and added ranch dressing instead of the packet. I didn't have sour cream, so I left it out, and added a bit of cheddar cheese with the bacon near the end. I also served it warm instead of cold. It got the hubby thumbs up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I like heavy flavors so I added 1/2 oz extra of ranch dressing mix, garlic powder, and white pepper. I also did as others suggested and added 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dying_sun

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was a great recipe. My husband I both felt like it was missing the pickles of a traditional potato salad. Next time I will add pickles or maybe sliced green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Took suggestions from other reviewers and used half mayo and half sour cream. Also added celery and radishes........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is the best potato salad EVER! I awoke at midnight craving a bowl! Definitely not your grandma's recipe. I also recommend substituting 1 cup sour cream for 1 cup mayo and adding hard boiled eggs and cheddar cheese! This potato salad started making me believe in potato salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made this for the first time today and it was really delicious! I did lighten it up a bit by using 1 cup mayo and 1 cup sour cream. Even my "I hate potato salad" husband ate two helpings. I felt like it was lacking a little something, and that something was dill. I added just a hit to my personal helping and then upon seeing how delicious it was added it to the whole bowl. Everyone agreed the dill took this over the top! I didnt measure, just added to taste. I strongly recommend it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States