Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was great!!! Just made this following the exact recipe and loved it! Next time I might change it up and follow other reviewers' suggestions about sour cream or omit the bacon...I'm not a huge fan of bacon but it was great in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was really good. I did follow the advise of others and used mayo and sour cream. I also added celery. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years now. I really like it although I do substitute half of the mayo for half sour cream and I also put celery in mine but everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
i have been making this for years since I found recipe on a package of ranch dressing mix. I microwave potatoes in batches of about 5 similar size potatoes until just soft. (Do NOT mico until very soft or the salad will be mushy.) as 1st batch of potatoes cool, start to slice up (I do them in slices, not chunks) and layer in a dish. add some dressing green onions & repeat until done. (I have not used the bacon often, and still great.) Potatoes absorb dressing & salad not as gooey. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Just tasted like ranch dressing which was a bit over powering. I added some Louisiana seasoning and green olives. Next time I will add some chopped eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
yummy. tasted great. easy to make and not many ingredients needed. husband and dad gave it a 5 star. i put bacon on mine right at the end for the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Greatest potato salad on the face of the planet. I take it to every BBQ/Potluck. Must have had 12 friends steal this recipe from me :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe is great as is and even better using Miracle Whip instead of mayo. (and I usually don't like Miracle Whip!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States