Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made this many time. Whole family loves it and look forward to me making it. Of course I added boiled eggs and sharp cheddar cheese and pepper to taste. Half sour cream and half may.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
We loved this! Not the traditional potato salad but great way to mix it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Scheirmann

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Just made it and used mayo and sour cream. Added freeze-dried chives, parsley and custom shallot/dill/herb blend. Serving it Sunday, so have reserve dressinf to add before serving. Used bacon grease over warm potatoes before mixing it. My guy loves his Ranch dressing, and he took a HUGE bowl home tonight. I think his family will love it with Easter ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntcandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
this is an awesome version of a potato salad. right after I tried it the first time my daughter immediately asked when I will be making it again! And it's SOOOO simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tehra-McKenzie Dougall
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My family enjoyed this potato salad. I made it alongside home made buffalo chicken sliders. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I don't normally like potato salad, but this was KILLER. I did the half mayo, half sour cream thing that other reviewers have suggested, and it was perfect, light and tangy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was wonderful! I've been looking for a good potato salad recipe for my daughter's birthday party and I'm not a big fan of mustard-based potato salad recipes. This has a great flavor and will go well with lots of different types of party food. Next time I make it, I would like to try adding some cheese to it, I think that is really all it is missing. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made it. Didn't have red potatoes so I used regular ones. Wasn't as flavorful as I would have liked. Used 1/2 the bacon - BIG mistake! Def use the whole package. Best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Couldn't keep my husband out of it! Took this to a 4th of July party and it was a hit! I also used 1/2 sour cream and 5 boiled eggs. Also added about a 1/2 cup of chopped celery and about 1/3 cup of Woeber's horseradish sauce. That really kicked up the flavor level! Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Was very good, everyone loved it! I followed the recipe exactly but I added 1 cup of sour cream and a cup of shredded mild cheddar. This made it perfect! You can make it in advance but wait till last minute to add bacon so that it's crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States