Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Best potato salad ever!!! I ALWAYS get asked to make this at family gatherings and gatherings with friends. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
The recipe is absolutely perfect; wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Sproul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I love this recipe as is. I bought sour cream to make it as others recommended, but in a hurry to get it made for a short notice picnic I forgot to make the change. The original recipe was excellent as is. You really don't need to make changes to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made this many time. Whole family loves it and look forward to me making it. Of course I added boiled eggs and sharp cheddar cheese and pepper to taste. Half sour cream and half may.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
We loved this! Not the traditional potato salad but great way to mix it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Scheirmann

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Just made it and used mayo and sour cream. Added freeze-dried chives, parsley and custom shallot/dill/herb blend. Serving it Sunday, so have reserve dressinf to add before serving. Used bacon grease over warm potatoes before mixing it. My guy loves his Ranch dressing, and he took a HUGE bowl home tonight. I think his family will love it with Easter ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntcandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
this is an awesome version of a potato salad. right after I tried it the first time my daughter immediately asked when I will be making it again! And it's SOOOO simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tehra-McKenzie Dougall
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My family enjoyed this potato salad. I made it alongside home made buffalo chicken sliders. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I don't normally like potato salad, but this was KILLER. I did the half mayo, half sour cream thing that other reviewers have suggested, and it was perfect, light and tangy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was wonderful! I've been looking for a good potato salad recipe for my daughter's birthday party and I'm not a big fan of mustard-based potato salad recipes. This has a great flavor and will go well with lots of different types of party food. Next time I make it, I would like to try adding some cheese to it, I think that is really all it is missing. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States