Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made it. Didn't have red potatoes so I used regular ones. Wasn't as flavorful as I would have liked. Used 1/2 the bacon - BIG mistake! Def use the whole package. Best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Couldn't keep my husband out of it! Took this to a 4th of July party and it was a hit! I also used 1/2 sour cream and 5 boiled eggs. Also added about a 1/2 cup of chopped celery and about 1/3 cup of Woeber's horseradish sauce. That really kicked up the flavor level! Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Was very good, everyone loved it! I followed the recipe exactly but I added 1 cup of sour cream and a cup of shredded mild cheddar. This made it perfect! You can make it in advance but wait till last minute to add bacon so that it's crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Whats not to like about potatoes, ranch dressing, and bacon? I had 2 cooked potatoes from the grill leftover. I peeed them, added 1/2 large green onion, 2~3 Tablespoons of Dukes regular and lite mayo mixed. Its what I had to use up. I added 1/2 teaspoon of ranch powder and 2 slices of pre-cooked bacon. It made 2 servings for packed lunches. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Really good stuff the only thing I did different was chopping the potatoes before boiling. We enjoyed these and even the picky kids ate it since it wasn't overwhelmed with lots of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Made exactly as directed. Thought this was ok, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Used the 1/2 mayo sour cream. When potatoes were hot added 1/4 cup olive oil and mixed. Keeps the potatoes from being too dry, also added cayenne pepper and salt as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Perfect for summer picnics. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Hubby and picky toddler approved! I used low fat mayo and low fat ranch dressing mix, plus turkey bacon. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States