Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
A nice change from traditional potato salad, though a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorspouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Subbed half the mayo for sour cream. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
substitute one cup of mayo for sour cream and add shredded cheese and it's perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tultul07
Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Served this at a birthday party and got RAVE reviews from all the adults. So many people asked for the recipe. So very easy to make. I like that's there's not too much sauce, so it doesn't overpower the potato. Very nice flavor. My mother said that this recipe will be replacing the recipe she has used for the past 35 years or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I love this for a change from the traditional potato salad! Very good! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
i made this for a family dinner and it was a great hit the whole family asked for the recipe i only added just a little more bacon bits cause everyone likes them but it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgtbiker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very good salad! It was a nice change from my normal potato salad. I used a 1/2 cup of scallions instead of 3/4 cup because that seemed like way too much. I also doubled the amount of ranch seasoning after the first taste because I thought it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
great recipe and easy as well!! I added a bit of sour cream and a dash of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal*Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This is such a huge hit at all our family gatherings, everyone asks for it! The only thing I did different is the cooling time, when I make it I usually dont have 2+hours to chill so I pop into the freezer to get chilly (around 30-45mins) then I add all the mayo and ranch packet. Definitely need to try this dish, its not your every day potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is delish!!! I use regular russets in this recipe and season with salt, pepper and garlic powder. It is also tasty with a Claussen pickle or 2 diced in it. Great recipe for these warm days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States