Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I was looking for something different than the Potato Salad I always make and this did not disappoint. It was delicious. I mixed the dressing a day ahead and then mixed the salad just before we ate it. I also added 4 hard boiled eggs(personal preference). The ranch flavor gives a new twist to potato salad. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is one of those recipes that I would classify under "pig-out" foods...like potato chips; I kept going back for more, and my family loved it too. It was easy to fix and was great left over. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. **An absolute MUST to leave in fridge overnight.** I made the mistake of making a couple of hours ahead and no one ate it! Put it in the fridge overnight and hubby took it to work the next day and it got rave reviews!! He loved it and so did his coworkers! I still hear about how good it was! Thanks!......UPDATE: Hubs and his friend have been BEGGING me to make this every weekend since the first time I made it. Making it again tonight so it can sit in fridge until our get together tomorrow. I think this time I will take other reviewers advice and use 1/2 sour cream, just because I'm low on mayo and I am going to try adding a couple boiled eggs as well. Also, I will again add cheddar cheese. Thanks so much for the recipe! It's a hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani Le

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
A nice change from traditional potato salad, though a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorspouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Subbed half the mayo for sour cream. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
substitute one cup of mayo for sour cream and add shredded cheese and it's perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tultul07
Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Served this at a birthday party and got RAVE reviews from all the adults. So many people asked for the recipe. So very easy to make. I like that's there's not too much sauce, so it doesn't overpower the potato. Very nice flavor. My mother said that this recipe will be replacing the recipe she has used for the past 35 years or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I love this for a change from the traditional potato salad! Very good! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
i made this for a family dinner and it was a great hit the whole family asked for the recipe i only added just a little more bacon bits cause everyone likes them but it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgtbiker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very good salad! It was a nice change from my normal potato salad. I used a 1/2 cup of scallions instead of 3/4 cup because that seemed like way too much. I also doubled the amount of ranch seasoning after the first taste because I thought it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States