Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was pretty good. I made it over 4th of July weekend and everyone there loved it. My sister got the recipe from the website the next day to make it-as good as it was it's probably not something I'll make on a regular basis, not because it wasn't good-but just because my husband and I don't eat potato salad that much. Overall, it was a recipe worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Harrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galloway, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was terrific! I served this over 4th of July weekend for a cookout and everyone loved it. I made a few changes - first, I used 1 c. sour cream & 1 c. mayo (instead of all mayo)...I also added a cup of shredded Cheddar cheese. I personally prefer this side slightly warm or room temperature, but it's good chilled. Since I like bolder flavors, I think I will add some extra Ranch mix. I will be using this recipe on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
The original recipe for this potato salad included tabasco to taste. If you are a heat lover, you should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I really enjoyed the flavor of this, and so did my husband and son. It was a nice change from traditional potato salad, and I might make it again sometime. But I prefer more traditional potato salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is a keeper!! I did what some others did and used half sour cream and half light mayo. Excellent still warm, and excellent the next day chilled. I can't wait to make this for my next barbeque. Pretty sure this is going to be the end of traditional mustard potato salad for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Delicious! I'm sure this is perfect as written, but I had to make the following changes based on what I had. I used 1c bottled ranch and .5c sour cream and .5c mayo. I also love fresh dill so I threw in about 1/8c chopped. I love, love, love this recipe- thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This is the best potato salad recipe. I will never make potato salad any other way...it's delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Easy to make. Best I've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
SO good!! But okay, I modified b/c I didn't have bacon on hand. SO, I cut a few tbsps of the mayo and replaced it with deli mustard. Then it was a little mushy and lacking in texture so I added dill relish. Can't wait to try it with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My family, including my picky eaters, loved this potato salad. I was out of green onion, so I used finely chopped red onion instead and it was really delicious. This will be a regular at our house! I followed someone's advice from another potato salad recipe and cut up the red potatoes into bite size pieces with skins on, and steamed for 15 minutes- they turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States