Texas Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I used a lot of suggestions that were already posted. I skipped the olive oil and used cooking spray. I sprinkled chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder and mixed the ranch with sour cream,using just enough to coat the chicken. I sprinkled bacon pieces on top and cooked at 325 covered for 45 minutes. Took it out and sprinkled the cheese on top and cooked another 15 minutes uncovered. This turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Great recipe! For some reason, I never would have thought to bake with ranch dressing! We used cheddar instead of mozzarella, just because I thought it went better with the ranch. Sprinkled the chicken with garlic salt before adding dressing to it. I would suggest baking your chicken for about 30 minutes, and adding the cheese at the last 5 minutes, otherwise it melts too much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Pretty good, I browned the chicken first. I also added half a cup of sour cream to the ranch. Then I baked the chicken for 30 min. then sprinkled parmesan cheese on top and baked for 5 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Made it exactly the way it said. Very easy and very good. Thanks for the great , quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racharn711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I marinaded the chicken in the rancg dressing for a few hours baked 20 mins topped with bacon and cheese and baked for 10 min....It was good but not fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
My daughter loved this recipe. I did misread the recipe and thought I was to add Cheddar cheese instead of mozzerella. She LOVES ranch dressing and eats on sandwiches, salads and of course chicken. I decided at the last minute to add in 1/4 cup BBQ. There wasn't any chicken left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very tasty and easy to make. I cut up the chicken breasts in tenderloin or medallions and the chicken came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I made this recipe quite awhile back for my mom and brother. All three of us liked it pretty well, and as an amateur, I found it extremely easy. However, the fat content on this recipe is off the wall! If I can find a way to reduce it (maybe use low-fat dressing?), I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was okay. It ended up being too greasy between the cheese and the ranch dressing. The general taste was average though. It needs something else, like some sort of veggie in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States