Texas Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I modified this slightly: I had 3 breast halves that I covered and pounded on both sides with a meat mallet, then marinated in ranch dressing for about 3 hours. I put 1T of canola oil in a pan and sauteed 1/3 sweet onion until done (I like them almost-burned), then added chicken and covered. When cooked through, I put a tiny bit of mozzarella on top and broiled it for a few minutes until browned. My husband says that was the best thing he's ever tasted and has asked me to make it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I used a lot of suggestions that were already posted. I skipped the olive oil and used cooking spray. I sprinkled chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder and mixed the ranch with sour cream,using just enough to coat the chicken. I sprinkled bacon pieces on top and cooked at 325 covered for 45 minutes. Took it out and sprinkled the cheese on top and cooked another 15 minutes uncovered. This turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Great recipe! For some reason, I never would have thought to bake with ranch dressing! We used cheddar instead of mozzarella, just because I thought it went better with the ranch. Sprinkled the chicken with garlic salt before adding dressing to it. I would suggest baking your chicken for about 30 minutes, and adding the cheese at the last 5 minutes, otherwise it melts too much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Pretty good, I browned the chicken first. I also added half a cup of sour cream to the ranch. Then I baked the chicken for 30 min. then sprinkled parmesan cheese on top and baked for 5 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Made it exactly the way it said. Very easy and very good. Thanks for the great , quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racharn711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I marinaded the chicken in the rancg dressing for a few hours baked 20 mins topped with bacon and cheese and baked for 10 min....It was good but not fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
My daughter loved this recipe. I did misread the recipe and thought I was to add Cheddar cheese instead of mozzerella. She LOVES ranch dressing and eats on sandwiches, salads and of course chicken. I decided at the last minute to add in 1/4 cup BBQ. There wasn't any chicken left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very tasty and easy to make. I cut up the chicken breasts in tenderloin or medallions and the chicken came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I made this recipe quite awhile back for my mom and brother. All three of us liked it pretty well, and as an amateur, I found it extremely easy. However, the fat content on this recipe is off the wall! If I can find a way to reduce it (maybe use low-fat dressing?), I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States