Texas Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
2nd review: If you are short on time, make this w/a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing powder. I did and chicken came out much more ranch-ey than my previous review, and still very juicy (thank you olive oil)! Baked chicken at 365* for 40 mins, adding cheese last 10 mins. I will try marinading this in Ranch salad dressing next time when I have more time!! 1st review: This recipe is a quick & easy keeper, thank you for sharing!! I will surely make this again but by marinading the chicken in the ranch dressing first, probably overnight, because it wasn't nearly as ranch-ey as I would have liked it to be! The amount of dressing seems fit, even for marinading, just not as flavorful as I expected! AND even after reading GenS's review below mine, I still managed to overlook adding the cheese last but it really was a nice mistake because I too had a tasty, slightly cheesy sauce to use as a topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Douglas (Roxy)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
My whole family loved this recipe! I actually made a mistake and put the mozzarella on the raw chicken and the cheese bubbled into the ranch and chicken juices and made this really yummy sauce that you could put on top of the chicken to add extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen Marceau
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this for dinner last night. Loved it! As per earlier suggestions, I topped with breadcrumbs and bacon. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Loved this recipe. I used 1 1/2 pds boneless chicken thighs plus two boneless chicken breasts. I cooked the chicken for 30 min uncovered and then added the mozarella cheese for 15 more minutes. The chicken was so moist. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My fussy husband said "wow this is really good!". My alterations were to use two breasts. I sprayed dish with Pam and sprinkled sea salt, ground pepper and thyme on both sides of the meat. I didnt measure, but I basically covered the surface with a layer of ranch and topped with slices of mozzarella. VERY yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Delicious! I followed a couple of reviewers' suggestions and added a couple dabs of sour cream to the mix, as well as a little rosemary and garlic powder. It turned out beautifully! A great way to get rid of ranch dressing you discover you don't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was SO easy, and delicious! My husband loved it. I did salt and pepper the chicken, and marinate it in the ranch dressing for a couple of hours. I then followed the rest of the recipe as written. Very very good, and I will make again...often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Simple to make , even better to eat. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
It was ok. I thought it a little odd not to have any seasonings on the meat, so I added some, but not too much b/c I didn't know if it would be overpowering. The first batch was a little bland, but the second batch was really good when I spiced it up more, added a little tabasco to the ranch and topped with panko bread crumgs that I seasoned. I will definately make again...just with a little extra. Thanks for a quick and easy change to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was a quick and easy meal, but it seemed to have been lacking something to me. It wasn't bad, just not what I was hoping for. I may try again with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States