Texas Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
This recipe was so good. I needed to cook more chicken we didn't have enough it was so good. We changed nothing it was very good. It was so good it would be great with the chicken cut up in the ranch and baked and then poured over noodles too. Or a very great dipping sauce too for vegetables or bread while eatting your chicken. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
Awesome, quick, great idea, just what i needed, tastes great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
This is simply wonderful and so easy to make. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
I found the ranch a bit strong but other than that it was quite tasty. I will make it again when I have little time to prepare a meal cause it's so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTHALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
My cheese never got golden so this wasn't a pretty dish but it was very tasty and definitly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Dradi Malloy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
I rated this recipe before giving it 5 stars. I use it all the time, tastes good and is quick. Just thought I would share my changes to give it a Sante Fe kick. Use Mexican cheese mixture (Jack and Cheddar)and mix some Frank's Red Hot and a small amount of chipotles in adobo sauce in with your ranch. Bake as directed. YUUUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2000
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
made this the first night and it was ok. For leftovers I added a little garlic powder and put over spaghetti. Wow, what a difference, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I was leary of this recipe as I don't care for ranch dressing, however I needed something quick & easy and it sounded simple. I was cooking for a group of about 50. Not only was it very easy to make, it was also a smash hit! It didn't taste like it was flavored with ranch dressing. It was just good, good, good! I mixed the mozzerella cheese with chedder and jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
It was simple to make and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States