Texas Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
i fully enjoyed this meal, much more than i have other recipes i've tried from this site. i added brocolli and red peppers underneath the chicken, hidden valley spicy ranch dressing instead of regular, and added colby/pepper jack along with mozzarella. i ate it over white rice. it's something i'd def eat again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hurlingturtles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This recipe was not good! Besides the fact it was all one color (chicken is white, ranch is white, cheese is white) and didn't look appealing, it just didn't taste good. I went back and looked at it to make sure I didn't forget something, but I made it the way it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
My husband enjoyed this recipe a lot more than I did. Simple to make and tastes good, but slightly bland for me. I think next time I will take others' suggestions of coating with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Loved It!! This will be a regular dish at my home since it was so good and easy. I took the suggestions of others and after spreading the ranch over chicken, I coated the chicken in italian seasoned bread crumbs and parmasan. Used Pam on baking dish. Baked at 350 for 30min (covered) then added the motz. cheese (uncovered) for almost 10min till it was melted. It turned out very juicey! Served with Egg Noodles. Great dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I love ranch salad dressing, but I have to admit I was a little nervous about this recipe. Not any more! It was so delicious. Even my sister, who generally doesn't like chicken, enjoyed it. This is a wonderful recipe and one that I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This recipe is OK.I thought it was bland, I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Quick and easy plus the kids loved it! Will eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This is a great recipe with a few changes. I use non-stick cooking spray on the pan instead of oil. I mix equal parts of ranch dressing and sour cream and add about 1 1/4t of chicken boullion granules to add some flavor - tastes almost like a chicken stroganoff. I also season each side of the chicken breasts with salt and pepper and use cheddar cheese. It's fantastic over egg noodles... my husband regularly requests it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
VERY good recipe. I have my own version of this recipe, and it is wonderful! All you will need in addition to this recipe is parm cheese, cheddar cheese, and bacon. No oil necessary. Here it is: 1. Coat the chicken breast, on both sides, in ranch dressing. 2. Also coat the chicken breast, on both sides, with shredded parmesan cheese, place in an ungreased dish. 3. Bake for 25 minutes on 350, preheated. 4. While chicken is baking, fry a few pieces of bacon. Set aside. 5. Remove chicken from oven and top with shredded cheddar, to your liking. I top it off completely. 6. Tear bacon into large pieces and place on top of chicken and cheese 7. Bake for an additional 10 minutes, until cheddar cheese is melted and lightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
SO easy and SO good. I actually used blue cheese dressing and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States