Texas Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was good. I baked it covered the 1st have. Then uncovered it and added diced cooked bacon and jalepenos and then put the cheese on top and baked it uncovered for another 15 minutes or so. Had good flavor and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Very easy and very good. I marinaded the chicken in green goddess dressing since that's what I had on hand - I had to bake mine for about 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Ive made this recipe several times for the family and its delicious. This is very quick and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was easy and tasty. All four of my teenagers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Made this with cheddar cheese, so simple, quick, cheap and perfect for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
My kids loved this! I took the advice about marinading the Chicken with the ranch dressing. Definitely going to be a repeat in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Especially tasty with a Three Cheese Ranch ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This wasn't bad, I followed another users' review and used the dressing as a marinade, lined my pan with foil, and after baking for 40 minutes in the oven, i topped with mozzarella and colby jack, and a bit of parmesan, then cooked 15 more minutes until golden brown. I had company over, and they agreed it was 'quite tasty!'. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe is a must have..quck, simple, and very tasty. I changed the ingredients & cooking directions. I went ahead and used chicken breasts & threw them in a ziplock bag w/ ranch dressing. I marinated them for a good hour to an hour & a 1/2. I salt and peppered each side and put them on the barbecuer for a good 10-15 minutes per side. During the last few minutes I turned off the barbecuer & sprinkled the breasts w/ shredded mozzarella. They were outstanding and a huge hit! I will forever keep this recipe & can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
2nd review: If you are short on time, make this w/a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing powder. I did and chicken came out much more ranch-ey than my previous review, and still very juicy (thank you olive oil)! Baked chicken at 365* for 40 mins, adding cheese last 10 mins. I will try marinading this in Ranch salad dressing next time when I have more time!! 1st review: This recipe is a quick & easy keeper, thank you for sharing!! I will surely make this again but by marinading the chicken in the ranch dressing first, probably overnight, because it wasn't nearly as ranch-ey as I would have liked it to be! The amount of dressing seems fit, even for marinading, just not as flavorful as I expected! AND even after reading GenS's review below mine, I still managed to overlook adding the cheese last but it really was a nice mistake because I too had a tasty, slightly cheesy sauce to use as a topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States