Texas Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This was exceptional in taste. I would of never dreamed of using Ranch dressing and it added a nice zest to the chicken. Was quite tender as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
This recipe was so good. I needed to cook more chicken we didn't have enough it was so good. We changed nothing it was very good. It was so good it would be great with the chicken cut up in the ranch and baked and then poured over noodles too. Or a very great dipping sauce too for vegetables or bread while eatting your chicken. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
Awesome, quick, great idea, just what i needed, tastes great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
This is simply wonderful and so easy to make. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
My cheese never got golden so this wasn't a pretty dish but it was very tasty and definitly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Dradi Malloy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I was leary of this recipe as I don't care for ranch dressing, however I needed something quick & easy and it sounded simple. I was cooking for a group of about 50. Not only was it very easy to make, it was also a smash hit! It didn't taste like it was flavored with ranch dressing. It was just good, good, good! I mixed the mozzerella cheese with chedder and jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
A very tasty surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This was absolutely excellent!! It was the most tender baked chicken I have ever made. The only changes I made: 1 Tbsp olive oil, 6 oz. mozzarella, and used a 8x8 baking dish. A definate keeper, and I'm passing it on to my friends. I plan on trying the leftovers on pasta as some have suggested. Yum, yum, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Definately an A1 meal for a busy tiring day. I would recommend cheddar cheese, however, it has more flavor than mozzarella. I used a combination and it worked out great. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
How fabulous! This was a super simple, family friendly, very easy recipe. A big hit with my family who's ages range from 5 to 87 yrs. old. Serve this over wild rice (beautiful presentation) and with your favorite veggie. This has moved to the top of our request list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTAHMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States