Texas Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I thought it was pretty good but the next time I make it, I am going to add some fresh garlic and parsley to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
OK, but not over the top. It tasted like chicken and hot ranch, so it was good but nothing special. I even added bacon to spice it up a little. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSY MARAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This recipe over-all was very tasty, but, the dressing seemed a little over- powering (go easy with the dressing). I sprinkled ground chicken flavored stuffing mix & parmesan cheese on top of the ranch dressing & used a combination of mozzarella/cheddar cheese. Everyone liked it but next time I might try it with sour cream & cheddar. Very easy recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I did not like this, nor did my Fiance. I followed the advice of some other cooks and used Pam, added bread crumbs & used cheddar. It's so simple, I dont see how I could've messed up in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Anyone who reads this, do NOT be afraid to try this easy and wonderful recipe! I'm not a huge fan of ranch dressing, but decided to try this anyway, (and in spite of some of the negative reviews). This was sooo tasty! Yes, I did make a few personal additions though. I used whole breasts, which I seasoned with a salt-free garlic/herb seasoning. To offset the lack of color noted in reviews, I spread sliced black olives and sliced pimiento peppers over the breasts too. I only had peppercorn ranch dressing in the house, so I used that over the breasts. I used another reviewers idea of sprinkling bread crumbs over it all too. I used monterey jack for the cheese during the final 10 minutes. I garnished the meal with snipped pieces of green onion and served it over egg noodles. The end result was a very tasty, colorful, and easy meal! Thanks for a wonderful recipe Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I love this recipe and have made it several times. I use the Ceasar Ranch style dressing and that makes it even better! I usually serve with brown rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Very good. Made it with Cheddar instead of mozarella because that is what we had on hand. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I haven't actually made this recipe myself. I'm giving it 5 stars because I gave this recipe to a friend who can't cook to save his life. He cooked this recipe multiple times, and even once made it when he had friends over. If it's simple enough that a non-cook can make, enjoy, and share with others, it deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
If you love ranch, this is a very easy and yummy chicken recipe. You really have to love ranch and cheese though (as I do)..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States