Texas Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This recipe was very good. Before I made this recipe, I read some responses and took some suggestion and added bacon, it was delightful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I thought it was pretty good but the next time I make it, I am going to add some fresh garlic and parsley to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
OK, but not over the top. It tasted like chicken and hot ranch, so it was good but nothing special. I even added bacon to spice it up a little. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSY MARAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This recipe over-all was very tasty, but, the dressing seemed a little over- powering (go easy with the dressing). I sprinkled ground chicken flavored stuffing mix & parmesan cheese on top of the ranch dressing & used a combination of mozzarella/cheddar cheese. Everyone liked it but next time I might try it with sour cream & cheddar. Very easy recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I did not like this, nor did my Fiance. I followed the advice of some other cooks and used Pam, added bread crumbs & used cheddar. It's so simple, I dont see how I could've messed up in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Anyone who reads this, do NOT be afraid to try this easy and wonderful recipe! I'm not a huge fan of ranch dressing, but decided to try this anyway, (and in spite of some of the negative reviews). This was sooo tasty! Yes, I did make a few personal additions though. I used whole breasts, which I seasoned with a salt-free garlic/herb seasoning. To offset the lack of color noted in reviews, I spread sliced black olives and sliced pimiento peppers over the breasts too. I only had peppercorn ranch dressing in the house, so I used that over the breasts. I used another reviewers idea of sprinkling bread crumbs over it all too. I used monterey jack for the cheese during the final 10 minutes. I garnished the meal with snipped pieces of green onion and served it over egg noodles. The end result was a very tasty, colorful, and easy meal! Thanks for a wonderful recipe Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I love this recipe and have made it several times. I use the Ceasar Ranch style dressing and that makes it even better! I usually serve with brown rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Very good. Made it with Cheddar instead of mozarella because that is what we had on hand. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I haven't actually made this recipe myself. I'm giving it 5 stars because I gave this recipe to a friend who can't cook to save his life. He cooked this recipe multiple times, and even once made it when he had friends over. If it's simple enough that a non-cook can make, enjoy, and share with others, it deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States