Texas Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was okay. It ended up being too greasy between the cheese and the ranch dressing. The general taste was average though. It needs something else, like some sort of veggie in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
it was easy but kinda bland, I used about 2 Tablespoons of Ranch since we are trying to eat healthy. The sauce just didn't mix well with the juices from the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I thought this was just okay. My husband did love it. Not sure if he was being truthful or if he was trying not to hurt my feelings :) Maybe I used too much dressing. I used a buffalo ranch dressing. I will make it again for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
SO good! Followed the recipe pretty much exactly and it was excellent! I ended up baking this for about an hour and a half, as I like my chicken very tender. This was so simple and delicious, it will definately appear on my table again! What a life saver for a great dinner without alot of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Living In: New Sarepta, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Wonderful flavor! I used only 1 cup of dressing and 1 1/2 cup cheese. I told a few friends about it, and it has spread like wildfire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
For I spicier version you can substitute the dressing for a chipolte or buffalo ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PurePedigree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockeport, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was good. I made it into an adult recipe by adding hot sauce. It was enjoyable both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I made this and was a little skeptical that such an simple recipe could be good. This was delicious. It was a hit with the family and will be a regular on our dinner table from now on. Try it, try it try it! So much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Wow! I was totally surprised that I liked a baked dish with ranch! I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt, white pepper and seasoning salt and definitely had to add time for the chicken to bake. I also added sauteed zucchini under the cheese for an added veggie - the boyfriend totally ate it up! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I sprayed the pan with pam instead of the oil. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and added nothing. I've already made this twice because it is such an easy dinner. My hubby isn't a huge ranch fan and he wolfed it down both times. The ranch makes the chicken really tender and surprisingly it doesn't taste that strongly of ranch to me when it's done. What a quick great dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States