Texas Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I liked this but my picky husband and picky daughter did not. Anyhow, this is fairly inexpensive and easy to make. I did not have olive oil so I didn't use any oil at all. Still turned out good. I might make this again and see if they change their minds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Super duper easy to make and I had everything on hand. Wasn't OMG delicious but still quick and easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was easy and excellent! I did not use any oil, and just poured enough ranch dressing over chicken to cover it and make a little sauce. Have used various cheeses. Yes, it tastes like ranch....it's supposed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This wasn't my favorite recipe, although it wasn't half bad. It fit the bill for what I was looking for: very easy chiken and ranch recipe. It certainly has potential and is something that I will make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe. I marinated the chicken in ranch and then breaded it before baking - I'm not sure I liked that method - next time I'm going to try it non-breaded. But still, even with that glitch, it was a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
this was amazing, we didn't find that the ranch was overpowering but just right. I'm not sure if I actually used the full 1 1/2 cups of ranch I just poured out of the bottle (didn't want to dirty a measuring cup) till i could cover the chicken. Before I added the cheese I also added some bacon which gave this a great flavour, and as I had some left over old cheddar I also added this to the recipe along with the mozza. The cheeses melted in the with ranch to make a nice thick sauce, we thoroughly enjoyed this recipe thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I really enjoyed this. I used my favorite Ranch Dressing (Greggs/Costco) which I think would make a difference if you got a brand you did not like otherwise. I also, did not have any Mozzarella cheese so I did without. I'm going to use the leftovers to make with Alfredo. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I tried this because it seemed simple and had great reviews...I was not impressed at all. I gave it 2 stars because it was quick and simple to make but it just tasted like chicken with ranch. I know those are the ingrediants but with all the great reviews I assumed it was going to be something delicious. If you like the taste of ranch on chicken then then this is for you; if not then I wouldn't try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Was delicious! Also made it with some modifications.pam instead of oil in the pan. Sprinkled the ranch powder on, covered and baked for 35 minutes then used an Italian cheese blend of 4 cheeses on top and baked for about 10 minutes to melt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I modified this slightly: I had 3 breast halves that I covered and pounded on both sides with a meat mallet, then marinated in ranch dressing for about 3 hours. I put 1T of canola oil in a pan and sauteed 1/3 sweet onion until done (I like them almost-burned), then added chicken and covered. When cooked through, I put a tiny bit of mozzarella on top and broiled it for a few minutes until browned. My husband says that was the best thing he's ever tasted and has asked me to make it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States