Texas Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This was a very EASY & tasty dish! I took a suggestion from the other reviewers and used a bit of cooking spray to coat the pan rather than olive oil. I also used turkey tenderloins instead of chicken and used a Light Ranch dressing. My kids and husband devoured it and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This was wonderful. I made modifications, I used the packets of ranch dressing and instead of using mayo I used sour cream and non fat milk. I used one packet as a marinade and the other packet to cook the chicken in. When preparing the ranch dressing for baking, I also added some of this howlin horseradish dip mix I had to the ranch and the chicken turned out awesome! I sprayed a 9X13 pan with Pam and baked it for 30 minutes at 350 and then took it out and topped with shredded Mozzarella cheese and put it back in for another 10-15 minutes or until the cheese was melted. Served it over white rice and everyone loved it! Will definitely make again and will just keep modifying! Want to try it with different cheese and a bacon topping! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Very good, my husband and children loved it. I seasoned the chicken with seasoning salt first and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferpannell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA
Living In: Stedman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I wish I could give a good review on this, but I just can't. The only thing it had going for it was how fast it was to make - that's why I gave it 2 stars instead of 1. My kids ate it, only because they were hungry and I didn't have any time to fix another meal. The smell of the ranch dressing while cooking was not good, and the meal was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
We were hungry so we ate it. But on a more choosy night this would have been out the door and to the dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARREI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This was an puddle of grease with very plain chicken in the middle. Not impressed. No idea what went wrong. It was so promising, too, being so easy... Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
very good with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This was a really good recipe. Very flavorful. Use thawed chicken (not frozen). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
I make this recipe once a week, combining many of the suggestions of other raters. I use a quick spray of Pam, then put chicken breast tenders in my baking dish, or if I'm cooking for more than my husband and myself, I use whole chicken breasts, which I flatten by pounding. I sprinkle powdered ranch dressing (Hidden Valley makes one) over the chicken, and thanks to someone's idea, put Hormel Real Crumbled Bacon on top of that. My husband loves spicy stuff, so I chop up jalapenos and put that on top of the bacon bits. I cover my chicken with foil and bake at 325 for 45 minutes, uncover and top with a combination of mozzerella and cheddar cheese, then put back in the oven, uncovered, for another 15 minutes. This is the easiest dinner to fix, and it's so delicious. The chicken is so tender and juicy. I just made it, without the jalapenos, for my 80 year old mother and my 96 year old grandmother, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Was ok. Real easy to make but I wasnt blown away with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States