Texas Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Blah. For this to taste better, it would need too many changes. Not worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Great easy recipe. I prefer it with the ranch dressing made fresh from a packet--just my opinion. Try pepperjack cheese for a "kicky" variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I changed this recipe a lot because I had chicken pieces (bone in) so I don't know if it even qualifies. this is what I did. I made ranch dressing from scratch, using more milk so it wasn't thick, and marinated the chicken pieces in it all day. Then I coated the chicken in a flour/crushed corn flake combo. Baked it in the oven, 425, 45 minutes. After 1/2 hour I brushed on a little melted butter. My kids said it was the best chicken they'd had in a long time. Tender, flavorful, and juicy. They said "Give it 5 stars!" so I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Neccessity is the mother of invention!! Everyone in my family loved this. I was really tired and looking for somthing easy, and this was just the thing I needed to made a great easy meal. Thanks for the recipe!! (Leftovers also taste great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This was good but after 35 min. one of my pieces of chicken were still red so I cooked it for about 5 more min. My whole family loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
This is an all around great recipe!!! Very easy to make, and great for those of us who live in non-airconditioning in the heat of summer!! i was afraid the ranch would overpower everything, but not at all! I also used Sliced American Cheese instead of mozerella, which was fine, but if you do that, do not let your chicken cook for an additional 15 mins. lol. The cheese gets to be a very ugly shade of brown. Luckily it's just a matter of peeling it off and putting on new cheese. I also had fried up some bacon and put that on top of the ranch dressing, but the cheese incident made me lose my bacon. In the end, it was all okay, and I was very impressed with this ever so easy, shoulda thought of it myself recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
This was OK. Not bad but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
WhoooooooooHoooooooooo........a quick and easy winner!!!! I too am a single mother and this was the perfect meal...I served it with egg noodles and garlic bread...my daughter and her girlfriend gave it two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
Kids like this too. Serve with rice. The juices are great poured over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
I liked this recipe. I found it a little salty, it had good flavour, which is not a problem because I like salty food. I used some tasty cheese as well as mozzarella (it would have been a little bland otherwise). I meant to put some seasoning and brown the chicken before putting it on the oven, so I'll probably do that next time. I had never tasted ranch dressing before, so it was a new thing, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States