Texas Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
MY HUSBAND LOVES THIS RECIPE! I HAVE MADE IT SEVERAL TIMES AND ALWAYS COMES OUT GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Super easy recipes. Great for a quick dinner after work. I was a little skeptical, but it turned it really good. I tried another recipe on the back of a ranch dressing bottle and it wasn't nearly as good. The whole family enjoyed this. You can't get any easier, and for cleanup, I just lined the pan with nonstick aluminum foil - in and out of the kitchen quick. Very tasty for such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Mmmmmm good! Everyone liked it! As others recommended, I used PAM in the pan. I put season salt on the chicken tenderloins first, then topped with bacon and the ranch dressing. Covered the pan with foil and baked at 325 for about 30 minutes. Then topped with cheese and baked 10 minutes more uncovered. The chicken was so moist! Thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This was OK-not a ton of flavor. If I made this again, I would either marinate the chicken in the ranch dressing before baking it or breading and browning the chicken before layering the dressing and the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Wow! I didn't expect this to be so great! I served the chicken and a touch of the drippings over white rice. Will definately make again - and will have to try the modified version with sour cream and cheddar! Thanks for bare cupboards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Delicious! We needed a fast dinner following a recent high school graduation. I made this ahead and it re-heated in the microwave beautifully. I added strips of red bell peppers and served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
A bit too much dressing, but my husband and kids loved it. I used colby-jack cheese and it was wonderful! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
One word: AWESOME. The family loved it. Hubby even said "It tastes like more!" Thanks for sharing. Will make again, and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SASHASMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I LOVE IT!!! SO EASY AND SO DELICIOUS. I THINK MY HUSBAND MAY HAVE LITERALLY LICKED HIS PLATE CLEAN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
EXCELLENT!!!! EASY!!!! ENJOYED!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States