Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
The absolute finest Pork Rib recipe. I didn't even take them to the grill for the extra cooking. I went conservative on the cayenne because my child was eating them. I will never use another recipe for any of my ribs. The BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
Excellent ribs...thought we were eating in a rib joint...only used 1 1/2 tsp. of salt and omitted the cayenne pepper because of the kids...well worth the work...can't wait to try them again...the few leftovers were excellent reheated..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
Excelent!!! Best I've ever had bar none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
These ribs are great! We made them twice for company and everyone has said they are the best ribs they have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Tried this recipe for Memorial Day Weekend. I didn't have time to make the sauce but the ribs were delicious without it. Can't wait to try them with the sauce. Husband said to definitely make that recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
This was really wonderful. Very easy too, since I used a bottled barbeque sauce (Tony Roma's) and most of the cooking was done slowly in the oven. I'm not sure the barbeque step is even needed. The rub added very tasty but subtle flavor (I ran out of paprika so only used a little, and used only a sprinkle of cayenne pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMAYO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
FANTASTIC. Now I started out with two teaspoons of cayenne and found that was t-too h-h-h-hot. I also used my own barbecue sauce - But the dry rub method is GREAT. YES, it does take a bit to prepare, but what a difference!! I also peel the silver skin off the back of my ribs before I marinate them. TERRIFIC process. Try it - without too much cayenne pepper :) Thanks Texas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
The first time I made them, I followed the recipe. The ribs got a little dry in my opinion when baked for so long. The second time I made some changes and the ribs were wonderful! I coated the ribs with the rub, then vacuum-sealed to allow the flavors to really penetrate. I'm sure a regular freezer bag would work well also. Then, we grilled them instead of baking in the oven, and skipped the sauce. These were the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This recipe is awesome! I covered the ribs in foil for the first couple hours of baking to seal in the moisture and just used some bottled barbecue sauce to finish them off. I am by no means a great chef and these taste wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
My whole family enjoyed these ribs so much, they just fell off the bones they were so tender! The dry rub was excellent, I even made a couple of chicken breasts at the same time and used the dry rub on them. We all thought that the barbeque sauce had too strong of a tomato, or even ketchup flavor, I wii definately make it again, and can't wait to, but I will tweak the sauce a little. Lori A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States