Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Tender, spicy, moist and lip smacking good! I reduced salt as recommended and served the bbq sauce on the side. I baked mine covered for 2 1/2 hrs then uncovered the final hour and basted them to prevent too much drying. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
WOW! Now these take forever and a day to make, but it is SO worth it! These are excellent. I never made something that would be such a hit with everyone that ate them. I never put them on the grill (laziness) but I always put them under the broiler and basted them. During the summer I will make these again and use the grill. They must taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
made em twice. get better n better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
The ribs turned out great, but I wasn't a fan of the bbq sauce, I ended up swapping out with some Sunny's that I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Excellent flavor and fell off the bones easily, but the meat could have been a little more tender. May have been because I only did one rack or maybe the quality of meat since I got them on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I have made this recipe twice now. The first time i accidently ommitted the sugar, the second time i followed the directions correctly and my family liked it without the sugar! This is a delicious recipe and we were all smackin' our lips! Thanks for sharing---this is a treasure and going in my permanent recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Also used store bought BBQ sauce, but that rub is SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
made it a few times - HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Frankel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is the first time I've tried a rub and it was fabulous!! We all loved it, my 3 kids couldn't get enough. My husband thought I bought the ribs through take-out from a restaurant! I made this recipe a second time for friends and family and people couldn't get enough!! Thank you for an excellent recipe.....and I joined just to review this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinfor5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I have made ribs before in the crockpot, but never made a "rub" to cook on the grill. This coating was amazing! I did not add as much salt as was noted and I skipped the sauce and used Sweet Baby Ray's, not that it needed any. Very moist, nice and sweet and salty taste. Like some of the other reviewers, I will be making this rub and storing it for future use. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valnohio2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States