Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I made this for a BBQ with some friends and everyone loved them. i love the rub and sauce. i have since used the sauce on chicken breast and it was fabulous!! will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I think it was good but a little spicy. I would like it if it was a sauce instead of a dry rub. I made it from 11:00 to 6:30. I should have started it the night before. I think you should too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firefox530

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Portola, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Delish! Everyone LOVED them! he sugar created a fabulous glaze. I didn't make the bbq sauce, just bought and served on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Best ribs I've ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Awesome Rub! Great flavor. There are a few things to be careful of.1st, you will have PLENTY of rub so don't double it if you are doubling the recipe. 2nd, The cooking time is too long. The first time I made this recipe I WAY overcooked at 3 1/2 hours, the second time they were ready for sauce @ 2hours and 45 min with 14 lbs in the oven. And 3rd, with or without sauce they are great. I skipped this sauce and used "Bone Sucking Sauce" from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Aiono

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Although I am a vegetarian and have never personally eaten these ribs, I have made them more than once for friends and family. Everyone LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
OK people, I've used this site for years and have tried many, many recipes. I became a member today just to comment on THIS rib rub. In a word, outstanding!! I followed the directions to a T, let the ribs sit overnight, cooked for 3 1/2 hours as instructed (turning twice to let the juices coat both sides, and didn't need any additional sauce. Spicy enough to be noticed, but not so spicy that the kids we had over didn't devour them. Had 16 folks for dinner and we all thought these were wonderful. So good in fact, that I'm making another batch right now for tonight. Double yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Nice and spicey but way too much salt, even though I halved the amount of salt for the rub. Other than the spiceyness, I thought that the ribs were kind of tasteless. Refrigerated the rubbed ribs for 16 hours. Cooked for 3.5 hours with the last 1/2 hour using our own BBQ sauce. Very disappointed considering the large number of favorable reviews. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was really easy to make. Taste great but a little salty. Next time I will try using have the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States