Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Didn't change a thing. Came out wonderful and will for sure be making these again. Very tender. Can't rate the sauce because we never use any. Good BBQ never needs sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern-Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
REALLY GOOD! We doubled the recipe for 13 pounds of pork spareribs, added 4 Tb of smoked paprika, and had the perfect amount of rub. We didn't do the sauce; just used Bulls Eye Hickory Smoke BBQ sauce and added some mesquite wood chips to our mesquite charcoal. A HIT at our annual gathering on the 4th. Only 4 stars, though, cause it was a little too salty and spicy for my taste, so next time I'll adjust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
these were definately worth the time they took to make.if you like bbq ribs these are the best recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Absolutely delicious!! Best ribs I've ever had anywhere. The rub is fantastic. Slow roasting method gets rid of all the fat. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Definitely needed sauce for basting during grilling, but otherwise really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
These are Tennessee pork ribs and they're slap your mama good! I used 7 pounds of baby back ribs. They stayed in the oven for 4 hours and then went to the grill, but we didn't use the wood chips. They were so tender they fell right off the bone. The whole recipe is good, but I would consider using a bottle of store bought bbq sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Finger lickin' good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosedale, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This review is for the rub only - it was great although I would use only 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper - a little went a long way! I just used generic KC style BBQ sauce for the grill portion and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I agree with souppe when it comes to precooking. 2 things - Lower the sugar in the rub. I cut mine in half and it was fine. I used bottled sauce. Next time I am going to experiment with wrapping in foil for the first half of cooking time then open. Mine turned out drier than I like also leaving them uncovered. I cooked one rack for 3hrs @ 275.. I didn't know. Even two racks would turn out dry inmho for 3-4 hrs as suggested. So cut down the cooking time and save energy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
FINGER LICKING GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 121-130 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States