Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This rub was amazing. I had 2 racks of pork loin ribs and the amount of rub was excessive. I was glad to have made such a large batch because now I have used it for pork loin chops and plan to use it on chicken as well. I doctored the sauce up a bit - adding some mustard powder, Worcestershire sauce and some red pepper flakes. 3.5 hours in the oven was all the ribs needed - I even skipped the grill step just basting them in the oven a couple of times. This ribs were amazing. I will be making them again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Amazing!!! You have to try these 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Balch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My wife and I loved this recipe. I cooked it in the oven, no BBQ time. I cooked it for 3 hours and 15 minutes with just the dry rub, then applied the sauce and cooked it for 30 more minutes. I kept the temperature at 275F for the whole time. The meat just fell off the bone...best ribs we`ve ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
good... but not great. dissapointed with all the hard work, and time it took..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Lane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Unbelievable recipe! I actually use this recipe for pork chops. They are juicy and amazing. The pork chops don't have as much fat so I usually use a bit of butter on top. I wish I could make this recipe every day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Too salty - way too salty. Almost to the point of being inedible. I will give this another try but will drastically cut the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Rated five star by outcome, not by process. I don't care what Texas should or shouldn't be. These turned out awesome. I couldn't help but add a little bourbon to the sauce. I had no trouble with the grill caramelizing the sugar too much either - I just kept the heat down on that side and fired up the smoking side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chama, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Best Ribs I've ever made!!! This was delicious, only thing is I didn't have time to make the gravy. Meat fell off the bone and was deliciously dry to the touch on the outside but juicy, juicy, juicy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Le Roy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was so good. Next time I think I will use 2 cups of water and add a can of Rotel tomatoes to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Would have been good if I had not cooked them so long. I was on low for 8-10 hrs but it should have been on warm instead. I also think the BBQ flavor was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States