Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
these were definately worth the time they took to make.if you like bbq ribs these are the best recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Absolutely delicious!! Best ribs I've ever had anywhere. The rub is fantastic. Slow roasting method gets rid of all the fat. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Definitely needed sauce for basting during grilling, but otherwise really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
These are Tennessee pork ribs and they're slap your mama good! I used 7 pounds of baby back ribs. They stayed in the oven for 4 hours and then went to the grill, but we didn't use the wood chips. They were so tender they fell right off the bone. The whole recipe is good, but I would consider using a bottle of store bought bbq sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Finger lickin' good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosedale, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This review is for the rub only - it was great although I would use only 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper - a little went a long way! I just used generic KC style BBQ sauce for the grill portion and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I agree with souppe when it comes to precooking. 2 things - Lower the sugar in the rub. I cut mine in half and it was fine. I used bottled sauce. Next time I am going to experiment with wrapping in foil for the first half of cooking time then open. Mine turned out drier than I like also leaving them uncovered. I cooked one rack for 3hrs @ 275.. I didn't know. Even two racks would turn out dry inmho for 3-4 hrs as suggested. So cut down the cooking time and save energy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
FINGER LICKING GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
BBQ sauce is a bust! I really don't think the BBQ sauce is anything special (tastes more like ketchup than anything else). I do, however, LOVE the dry rub. In my first attempt I was only baking 1 rack of ribs and the 3-4 hours uncovered *really* overcooked/dried out the ribs. So if you're planning cooking half of the ribs, just plan to bake in the oven for about 1-1 1/2 hours *covered*. After that you can throw it on the grill for 20-30 mins (or until done to your liking) and you'll be set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Super easy!!! I am so amazed at how incredibly easy this was and it was a huge hit. I didn't do the BBQ sauce because it was sticky and saucy enough. I ended up with extra rub, which I put into a ziploc bag for a later date. My husband and son loved this recipe and I will absolutely use this again. Followed the recipe to the letter except I did double the cayenne pepper, but don't do this unless you can handle the spice. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States