Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Huge success at my daughter's 2nd birthday party - everyone wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Superb. I do recommend cutting the sauce recipe in half though-- its a lot of sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTIN243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
OH MY!!! These ribs are SERIOUSLY delicious... Everyone I've served them to couldn't get enough. The second time I got lazy and used a bottled BBQ sauce and my boyfriend said they were still delicious but he liked the recipe's sauce better. In my opinion, though, the BBQ sauce isn't worth the trouble if you have a bottle of good stuff on hand. Either way you do it, the rub is what makes these. Don't hesitate to give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Read

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
WOW! I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and skipped the grill step, they were THAT good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
pretty good. It had a nice "kick" to it. Not sure if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Didn't change a thing. Came out wonderful and will for sure be making these again. Very tender. Can't rate the sauce because we never use any. Good BBQ never needs sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern-Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
REALLY GOOD! We doubled the recipe for 13 pounds of pork spareribs, added 4 Tb of smoked paprika, and had the perfect amount of rub. We didn't do the sauce; just used Bulls Eye Hickory Smoke BBQ sauce and added some mesquite wood chips to our mesquite charcoal. A HIT at our annual gathering on the 4th. Only 4 stars, though, cause it was a little too salty and spicy for my taste, so next time I'll adjust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
these were definately worth the time they took to make.if you like bbq ribs these are the best recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Absolutely delicious!! Best ribs I've ever had anywhere. The rub is fantastic. Slow roasting method gets rid of all the fat. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Definitely needed sauce for basting during grilling, but otherwise really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States