Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This recipe went well with my family on 5 July 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timreed52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time with fresh wild boar ribs from a hog hunt my husband went on. They were amazing! Have cooked one more time and I now am a rib master :-) I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I have never made ribs before because I was afraid they would be too dry but these were not, They were amazing! I made the rub exactly as written and I am glad I read a lot of the reviews first. I kept the rub in a bowl and just spooned it on the ribs until I didn't need any more and stored the rest! I did make the bbq sauce and the only changes I made to it was I added some honey and liquid smoke and I thought the sauce was incredible! I will definitely be making this again, and again, and again! Thank you for the wonderful recipe! Also as many other people stated, the rub is delicious and I plan on making a large batch of it to keep on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Tried this this weekend. I am a big ribs fan but they are quite expensive in New Zealand so I spent a lot of time looking through the recipes and ended up on this one. I used the rub "as is" and marinated overnight. Cooked them as the recipe states right up until the grilling phase (its too cold here to get the grill going). I made a couple of changes to the sauce (using home made ketchup) and added a little whiskey, liquid smoke and a drop of maple syrup right at the end(Kiwis are a little funny about hot spices). I'm from the UK but I was having guests... I then coated the ribs in some sauce and broiled (grilled to me) them until they browned a little. They were awesome! Lovely sauce, so tender that they fell off the bone (literally with the first rack, good job I had an extra). I would recommend this recipe and method as a great introduction for winning ribs. After you've tried them you can add your own touches and tweeks if you feel the need. Or not. Well worth the effort and thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
The sauce is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Great! And so easy. My nephew had a pig butchered he had raised for a school project, so we had a lot of pork to cook. I had never cooked ribs before and was looking for a recipe that you didn't need a smoker. Seen a few that said boil them before putting on the grill, NO BOILING. Then found this recipe that sounded like what I was looking for. Followed recipe for the rub and it is great. Covered the ribs with the rub and left over night in the fridge. Cooked in oven for about 3 1/2 hours then put on the grill medium direct heat for about 40 min. Started with bones on the bottom after 10 min. flipped over to bones on top for about 10 min. Then added more soaked wood chips for lots of smoke and flipped to bones down again and put BBQ sauce (I just used KC Masterpiece original) on them and let smoke 20 minutes. Didn't have any problems with burning. They have turned out GREAT every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Love this rub!!! Excellent recipe. My husbands favorite. I'm going to try this rub on chicken. Make just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Very god even wo the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
WONDERFUL! Simple & packed full of flavor. Can't wait to make them again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These are just really wonderful, you can't go wrong using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States