Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE ! THIS IS VERY CLOSE MY OWN THAT I'VE USED FOR YEARS. THE COUNTRY STYLE PORK RIBS ARE VERY LOW COST IN MY PART OF THE COUNTRY AND MADE A GREAT MEAL. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE BOX BY THE WAY. LADDIE SUMTER GLENPOOL OKLAHOMA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
Excellent ribs! My family raved about them. Very long time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
everyone raved that these were the best ribs they had eveer had. this is an outstanding rub. i put two teaspoons of cayenne pepper. and used my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
Great Ribs!!! Easy on the Cheyenne if your feeding kids. This recipe is easy and very good but don't be in a hurry, the time is what makes the ribs taste so good. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
Great! As a Creole from the Big Easy, I was weaned on Tabasco! Cayene isw no problem to our taste buds. Would be great in the Kamado or "The Big Green Egg".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
I really like this recipe even if it is quite a lot of work. The only change I made is that I doubled the sugar in the sauce (I like em sweet) Katja
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
My husband loves ribs, I don't really care for them too much. This was one recipe that we both thoroughly enjoyed! Thanks for passing it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
Excellent!! Best home made ribs I've ever had! Friends of ours wanted to know which restaurent they came from ... they were that good! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
I've never made ribs before. The directions were easy to follow and the ribs were DELICIOUS!!!! We will definitely have them again. (If you have young children, use cayenne sparingly!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
The 10 hour prep time is well worth it. The ribs tast wounderful. I now use a modified version of the sauce in my restaruant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States