Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Thank you for the recipe ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Best pork rub ever! Great on loin or ribs. I add 1 cup apple juice about an hour before they're done, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justa Vets Wife
Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Tender, spicy, moist and lip smacking good! I reduced salt as recommended and served the bbq sauce on the side. I baked mine covered for 2 1/2 hrs then uncovered the final hour and basted them to prevent too much drying. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
WOW! Now these take forever and a day to make, but it is SO worth it! These are excellent. I never made something that would be such a hit with everyone that ate them. I never put them on the grill (laziness) but I always put them under the broiler and basted them. During the summer I will make these again and use the grill. They must taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
made em twice. get better n better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
The ribs turned out great, but I wasn't a fan of the bbq sauce, I ended up swapping out with some Sunny's that I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Excellent flavor and fell off the bones easily, but the meat could have been a little more tender. May have been because I only did one rack or maybe the quality of meat since I got them on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I have made this recipe twice now. The first time i accidently ommitted the sugar, the second time i followed the directions correctly and my family liked it without the sugar! This is a delicious recipe and we were all smackin' our lips! Thanks for sharing---this is a treasure and going in my permanent recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Also used store bought BBQ sauce, but that rub is SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
made it a few times - HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Frankel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States