Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
completely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
For the people who say the recipe is too salty...DO NOT USE TABLE SALT. Always use Kosher salt or Sea Salt. Thank you so much for a wonderful rub recipe. Like most people I didn't have the patience to make the sauce. I didnt have paprika so I substituted it with chili powder and added about 3 times more cayenne than called for. Marinated for 24 hours and then baked them on 275 in a convection oven covered with foil for 3 hours. At 2.5 hours I poured 1 can of beer over the ribs (cuz I was worried they were going to be too spicy). Recovered and baked for another 1/2 hour. Then to the charcoal grill. I added a tablespoon of liquid smoke to sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce and basted the ribs. Cooked on 225 for about 30 mins. basting every 5-7 mins and flipping. The meat fell of the bone. The rub is absolutely delicious. As written not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Snelling, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Way too salty. I like a lot of salt, but these were way over board, ruined the entire meal for me.Plus I didn't care much for the rub in general. I scrubbed them off to use as left overs the next day and they were better, but still to much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I had several guys telling me these were the best ribs they have ever eaten, better then restaurant ones. I only make it in the crock pot so they are very soft and juicy. I don't use the sauce, just prepare them with a rub and serve a store bought sauce on a side for anybody who wants sauce. Probably prepared this recipe 10 times within the last 2 years. Became a family hit. Now we make it for every family reunion and other gatherings as well. I make one rack as directed and another one less spicy so people have an option. I love this cause it's so easy as well. I onlcy cooked it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Okay, this recipe is waaaay too spicy. I am a big spicy person too. It takes away the flavor from the pork and over powers it with sauce. Additionally, it is too sweet and too salty. This would make a good beef jerky rub sauce but not for pork ribs. The sauce is good though. The rub is not. I will not be making this again. I suggest soaking the ribs in beer (Guinness). My girlfriend (super hot) likes these ribs though. She also is very nice and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I followed the rub exactly as written, but I did not make the BBQ sauce. I found myself wishing that I had doubled or tripled the amount of cayenne. The flavor and tenderness of the ribs was fantastic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made these ribs and they were AWESOME. (I did use bottled BBQ sauce though).. the flavor of the meat was amazing and they were so tender and moist! For sure a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
A tad salty but fall off the bone good. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Kalida, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
These were absolutely awesome! My 4 year old twins loved these. Wouldn't change a thing. I did cook them in crock pot for 10 hours on low... super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kiron, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This could be done in the oven too, just add some liquid smoke to the ketcup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States