Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Great ribs! I just used some bottled sauce to finish it up. If you're handy with charcoal or have a gas grill with a thermostat, you could just slow roast the ribs in a pan on your grill. Any way, the rub is great and these were some of the best ribs I've ever had. I let the ribs cook just a little longer on the grill than stated, as we like our ribs a little on the dry side. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
These ribs were the best! Made them for a Labor Day Party and they were a huge hit. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Incredible recipe!! My husband and I joined a handful of neighbors for a "rib cook-off;" we had never cooked ribs before and found this recipe and decided to give it a try in the cook-off. We won the cook-off!! I would recommend this recipe to anyone!! It was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This is one of the best recipes. I don't use the "sauce" part but just do the rub the night before and bake. When it comes time to bbq them we just use whatever bottle we have on hand. But these are so good and melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Delicious!! Made these twice.... didn't marinate for 8 hours though. Still were tender and falling off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I used this recipe for the rub and ended up following everything to a tee all my guests were in awe of my "skills" thanks for this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Huge success at my daughter's 2nd birthday party - everyone wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Superb. I do recommend cutting the sauce recipe in half though-- its a lot of sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTIN243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
OH MY!!! These ribs are SERIOUSLY delicious... Everyone I've served them to couldn't get enough. The second time I got lazy and used a bottled BBQ sauce and my boyfriend said they were still delicious but he liked the recipe's sauce better. In my opinion, though, the BBQ sauce isn't worth the trouble if you have a bottle of good stuff on hand. Either way you do it, the rub is what makes these. Don't hesitate to give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Read

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
WOW! I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and skipped the grill step, they were THAT good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States