Texas Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
My family loved this recipe, even the little ones. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Good way to get rid of leftovers. I used spicy smoked sausage only , sauteed celery onions and bell pepper, garlic salt and pepper not so much thyme, no broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is really delicious! To tame down heat for my little ones I used diced tomatoes in place of Tomatoes with green chilies. Would recommend to anyone for sure!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McCoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Pretty yummy!! Only used one can of white beans and double sausage, no ham. Green chilies in tomatoes gave it just enough heat. My husband would like it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose20023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was rock star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Made with extra veggies, brown rice, all smoked sausage, and no ranch beans to be found so I used chili beans. I don't know if they're a reasonable substitute, but it came out really tasty, so we'll do it that way again. I baked mine (using brown rice) for 2.5 hours because I prefer these sorts of things as a baked casserole :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Good flavor. I changed a few things though. I only used smoked sausage (Hillshire farm hot smoked sausage). I thought about andouile, which I may try next time. I left out the celery and used red instead of green pepper, because in my opinion green peppers have no flavor. I used rotell mild diced tomatoes and bush's chili beans. Also substituted the chicken broth with 3/4 cup Sam Adam's Black Lager. I just like cooking with beer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is great,I will definitely make it again. It was so easy to make. I had leftover ham and polish sausage and it was a great way of using it up. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Made with 9 oz of sausage and pinto beans, doubled the peppers and omitted the celery. This wasn't too bad but not the best either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
So yummy! I've made this several times to the letter and it is always a crowd-pleaser. Today I tried it with chicken and shrimp, instead of ham or sausage, with only one can of Ranch-style beans and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States