Texas Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Texas Jambalaya Haiku: "I LOVE Ranch style beans. They made this dish 'pop', so good! Used Andouille too." Kept the recipe the same other than serving ours over rice (my daughter would prefer things "not touching" on her plate) that I made separately in the chicken broth. Also swapped smoked sausage for Andouille as it's way more flavorful in a Cajun dish, but I'd like to think those delicious Ranch-style beans are what made this Jambalaya just awesome! Was surprised at the relatively light inclusion of seasoning (just thyme and bay leaf) but it didn't matter - we inhaled it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is a good recipe the way I ended up making it. We didn't have bell pepper, so I skipped that. No ham either, so I doubled the sausage (kielbasa). Didn't have any chicken broth left, so I used water instead. Had regular diced tomatoes, so I added a couple dashes of chili powder. Didn't have any but black beans, so I added the one can I had after draining/rinsing them. Turned out very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marinda Davies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakerMell
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Recipe was simple and just one pot! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I added shrimp....chicken and some mesquite seasoning and turned out totally awesome....and even better recipe $!÷
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was absolutely fabulous! I added to chicken breasts, cut up, of course, and I cooked the rice separate and stirred it in at the end. I also used Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning, a whole package of smoked sausage and an 8 oz. package of diced ham. Very meaty and it made ALOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I love this recipie. It just seems like every time I make it, it sticks to the pan really bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
My family loved this recipe, even the little ones. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Good way to get rid of leftovers. I used spicy smoked sausage only , sauteed celery onions and bell pepper, garlic salt and pepper not so much thyme, no broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is really delicious! To tame down heat for my little ones I used diced tomatoes in place of Tomatoes with green chilies. Would recommend to anyone for sure!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Pretty yummy!! Only used one can of white beans and double sausage, no ham. Green chilies in tomatoes gave it just enough heat. My husband would like it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose20023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States