Texas Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This recipe is great and my whole family chows it down every time I make it!! Only change was decreasing the chili powder to 1 Tbsp as my littlest one doesn't like things too spicy!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
My family loved this recipe, I used leftover rice instead of using minute rice and used diced italian tomatoes and used shredded cheese on top, only a tiny bit leftover and very economical when ground beef on sale, I made this for about $6.00 for a family of 5. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Wonderful!! Makes a 9 X 13 casserole to feed a bunch. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Everyone in my family loved this when I served it for dinner last night! I have to please picky eaters ages 6 to 60 so that says alot! Made it again & added a can of black beans - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I have made this recipe several times because its so quick, easy and tastey. I add a can of ranch style beans and I serve buttermilk cornbread (recipe from this site) with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ingleside, Texas, USA
Living In: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
When I was making this, I wasn't sure it was going to turn out well, but once it had baked in the oven it really set well. I did use regular cooked rice and used shredded cheddar because we just don't care for american cheese, but those are minor changes. It was a little too spicy for the kiddo, so I might try and tone it down a bit for her. But the hubby and I like spicy, and were pleased with the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I thought this was a little bland. I did only use 1 Tbsp chili powder, for the kids' sake, but I could probably have used the 2 the recipe calls for. The flavor was very tomatoey and the meat didn't have much taste. I will probably make this again, but next time I'll add garlic salt and maybe some celery other veggie to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
i've made this several times. i only use 1 tsp chili pepper for the kids. and i always add garlic salt and paprika. also i substitute mozzarella cheese instead of processed. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was very good. I reduced the chili powder to 1 T since I was feeding a toddler -- also chopped the veggies, including the tomatoes, very fine. Omitted cheese since daughter is allergic. She really ate it up! As I prepared it, I would rate it a 4 star recipe...but I'm sure including the cheese would have been kicked it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I made this for my daycare kids lunch and they loved it!! I thought it was great! Very easy and fast. Changes I made: Used long grain white rice (not instant), half an onion, 2 red mini sweet bell peppers, added 1 clove garlic chopped, 1 can diced tomatoes with mild green chilies, grated cheddar cheese on top. This is a meal that my husband will love so I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States