Texas Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Ridiculously awesome! One of my guests even commented about passing the recipe on to his boss (owns a restaurant). I did make a little bit of changes just due to lack of supplies. I did not use the diced tomatoes, tomato paste, or green peppers. Instead I used pizza sauce (all I had!) and 1/2 cup chunky salsa. Also instead of regular white rice I used the black beans & rice mix you can find in the Latin (or ethnic?) food section. I also covered the whole top of the casserole dish with the processed American cheese... as I love cheese :) If I would suggest anything to anyone about changing the recipe it would be change out for the black beans & rice instead... it totally adds the missing kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This turned out even better than I was expecting. I followed the advice of GOLDEN2930 & OTTERCOON and I used long grain rice instead of instant, 1 can of diced tomatoes with green chiles, no chili powder, and a few dashes of worcestershire sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
kid friendly and tasty, even better as leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I added garlic and cut back on the onion when browning the ground beef. The only bad comment I got was next time make more cause there wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I was really excited about all the 4 and 5 star ratings and couldn't wait to make this recipe. Sadly tho, my family did not like it....my daughter said it tasted like cheap tex-mex. While it was edible, it was not good. I tried to think what I could do to enhance the flavor, but just don't think it can be done. I'll pass on this one and leave it to those who rated it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babycoconut
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Oh we love this exactly thesame recipe l have in hand but l love this because of the added corn. YUM!! Even my 14mons old love it. This is hubby's fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycoconut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Excellent recipe, yum - yum - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I thought it was just ok, buy my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was a really good recipe. All I did was add some minced garlic,some orgeno,and some worcestershire sauce. Oh, and added 3 more slices of cheese at the end. Other then that I followed the recipe. Even my husband liked it. Actually am making it again right now. txs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States