Texas Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was a great dish and my boyfriend really enjoyed it. We put tortilla chips on our plate and scooped some hash on top with a couple tsp. of sour cream. It was delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
We thought this was just ok. Added sourcream and ate it w/ corn chips to add more flavor. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is a delicious, easy-to-make, inexpensive dish that goes a long way. Used brown rice instead of white, a little less onion and omitted the green pepper (and glad I did upon tasting the end result). My diced tomatoes already had green chilies in them and as per others suggestions, I added one can of black beans. Used shredded Monterey Jack cheese for the top. So good! Makes a lot and we ate it all week until it was gone. I can see this being good made into a burrito with some sour cream and jalapenos! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Kids loved it even my wife sat down long enough to eat. put it over tortilla chips. next time i will use spicy diced tomatoes and maybe some taco seasoning to give it more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I omitted the green pepper. Added a can of drained black beans and garlic. I used southwest style tomatoes (tomatoes with green chilies and cumin) instead of plain diced tomatoes. I also used cheddar cheese because that is what I had. Over all, definitely a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Made this recipe years ago as written. Since then have modified/added my preferred ingredients: diced,seeded jalapeno peppers,minced garlic,cumin and diced tomatoes with chile's. This version is for those that like their food spicier, kids and adults. Great original recipe and modified version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
For how quick and easy this was, I thought it was really really good! I did add a big clove of garlic to it, but that's the only thing I did differently. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I wasn't that impressed. I found this recipe to be very bland. I would definately change to cheddar cheese next time and figure out some way to spice it up. I only gave it two stars because my fiance and dad liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made this one night and my family loved it/ I looked at the reviews and tried to improvise with green chilis and cilantro. Don't bother the original recipe was better. I used shredded cheese though instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My husband really loves the flavor and heartiness of this dish. He likes to take tortilla chips and scoop it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Browerville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States