Texas Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
DH really liked this, I just thought it was OK. I did add some Worcestershire, a chopped onion and some garlic. I used shredded cheddar instead of American cheese. I think you could just cover your skillet with a lid after topping with cheese - I don't think the baking part is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made as written with the exception of using processed cheese. We used real shredded 4 cheese Mexican. Can't stand the processed stuff. I found it very, very bland. My kids and husband thought it was ok...but they weren't overly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Good and easy.....used extra lean ground chicken, frozen white corn and 2% velveeta cut into cubes. Great pantry meal.....most people would have these ingredients on hand....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I would have given this 5 stars, but I changed the recipe up a bit. I added peas, yellow and red bell pepper. The diced tomatoes I used had jalapeños and peppers in it, so I omitted the chili powder and I sprinkled with cheddar cheese. I also used brown rice. So delicious, will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdean82
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I liked, B...not so much, P 4.5, T...less corn, more meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Makes lots of leftovers and tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was a lot better than I thought it would be. I did make a few changes such as omitting the bell pepper (didn't have any on hand) added several cloves of minced garlic, small can of green chiles and a dash of cumin & cayenne pepper. Amazingly both my teenage daughters enjoyed it. Next time I'll try adding some black beans as suggested by several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Pretty good! I added a can of kidney beans to the mix. Added 2C of water and 1C of regular rice to the beef and just made it all on the stove top, cooking for about 35 minutes. Hearty and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This use to be my go to recipe in college to make for a crowd, cheap and easy. I had forgotten all about it until I saw it here. Made it for my family and they loved it. We left off the cheese on top..added cornbread and a salad and made a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was a great dish and my boyfriend really enjoyed it. We put tortilla chips on our plate and scooped some hash on top with a couple tsp. of sour cream. It was delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States