Texas Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Just made my first batch and they are very good. My only issue is there might be too much salt. I can't even believe I'm saying that because I'm a salt lover. Another recipe I was looking at only calls for 1/4 tsp of salt and I think I'll follow that next time. But these definitely won't be thrown out! They're great. It does take some babysitting of the oven, but it's worth it. I might play around a little bit with some more cinnamon, less salt, more brown sugar and see what I get. All in all a great recipe and worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I love this recipe! Just like the local amusement park's glazed pecans.. Thanks so much.. I did change one thing. I used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup light brown sugar.. Worked great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These are wonderful....be patient...don't hurry! I used half light brown and half white sugar. Low oven....stir....wait.....stir. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Awesome! We did them in the frying pan instead of baking them because we needed them super quick. Turned out great and made our salad a hit! Also went very well with our baked brie :) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I looked for this recipe after paying $8 for a 1/4 lb of these sold as gourmet nuts. I can't ever resist recreating a recipe. I had all the ingredients on hand (I'm from Texas and pecans are a staple in one's home), so I made these this weekend and people couldn't stop eating. I followed the direction with no changes. So, for about $6 we enjoyed a 1 lb of these delicious nuts. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I made these to give to a friend for her birthday a while back. I was kind of stumped for a small gift for her. I really wanted to do something homemade. I'm not too crafty, but love to cook. When I saw this recipe, I got inspired. We had had something similar (and expensive) in Disney World and loved them. She is from Texas, so figured it was a good sign! They were awesome!! She got so excited when she pulled the container out of the gift bag..."I LOVE pecans! How did you know?" I didn't, just picked the right thing! Make a big batch...they won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This recipe is so delicious! I added these on top of a pumpkin pie cheesecake, and it couldn't have been any more perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley
Home Town: Wellersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Outstanding! Great snacking treat, awesome for salads, scones, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
FABULOUS, made these pecans and gave for gifts, everybody LOVES them. very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Addictive! I could eat these all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States