Texas Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These are awesome and now a part of our Christmas Eve food extravaganza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I made these to give to a friend for her birthday a while back. I was kind of stumped for a small gift for her. I really wanted to do something homemade. I'm not too crafty, but love to cook. When I saw this recipe, I got inspired. We had had something similar (and expensive) in Disney World and loved them. She is from Texas, so figured it was a good sign! They were awesome!! She got so excited when she pulled the container out of the gift bag..."I LOVE pecans! How did you know?" I didn't, just picked the right thing! Make a big batch...they won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Awesome! We did them in the frying pan instead of baking them because we needed them super quick. Turned out great and made our salad a hit! Also went very well with our baked brie :) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Just made my first batch and they are very good. My only issue is there might be too much salt. I can't even believe I'm saying that because I'm a salt lover. Another recipe I was looking at only calls for 1/4 tsp of salt and I think I'll follow that next time. But these definitely won't be thrown out! They're great. It does take some babysitting of the oven, but it's worth it. I might play around a little bit with some more cinnamon, less salt, more brown sugar and see what I get. All in all a great recipe and worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made the this morning and my DH and I keep going to them. I did use two egg whites because my eggs seemed so small. made them to put in a salad and will use them over ice cream and many other things. I wonder can you store them in a tight cookie tin and do they freeze well. I will put some in the freezer later. I can't wait to have the salad this evening. I would like to have some on hand all the time for company. I just looked at my rating because I want to make them again, but I don't remember using so much vanilla. Is 1 Tablespoon too much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I looked for this recipe after paying $8 for a 1/4 lb of these sold as gourmet nuts. I can't ever resist recreating a recipe. I had all the ingredients on hand (I'm from Texas and pecans are a staple in one's home), so I made these this weekend and people couldn't stop eating. I followed the direction with no changes. So, for about $6 we enjoyed a 1 lb of these delicious nuts. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Perfect recipe! Tastes just like the Nutty Bavarian. I did add a little extra cinnamon. (I always add extra cinnamon to everything because I love it!) These are their best warm out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mriann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These were incredibly easy. I thought that they would be very sticky, and stick to the pan and everything else. I had no problems while they were baking, but they did stick a little after they cooled but they were sitting in a pool of the coating. They were a christmas favorite this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I just made these and followed the recipe exactly and they came out amazing.. You will want to make a double batch..Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
FABULOUS, made these pecans and gave for gifts, everybody LOVES them. very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States