Texas Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is just what I was looking for. I was buying store bought glazed pecans and decided I could do it cheaper myself. I used the chopped pecans so that I could use them in oatmeal, yogurt, ice cream, on salads, baking and of course just snacking. These are terrific and so easy! I did substitute brown sugar for half of the white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This recipe has caused a real problem in my family. I made these (excluding the cinnamon) to top a simple green salad. Now we can eat salads without them! Yes, they are that good. I do add quite a few more nuts to use up the glaze, otherwise it is just a little bit too much topping. I want them to be glazed and not so candy like. Excellent recipe! Be warned they are addictive and your family will have to have them too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe. They smell wonderful and taste so good. Very easy and don't worry about them lasting very long. They will be gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This recipe is awesome and so easy. For those of you that like the salty flavor just sprinkle a bit over them after pulling out of the oven...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I broke this up into 2 batches, adding an extra cup or two of pecans to absorb all of the extra glaze. I also put in more cinnamon, but next time I might do a full 2-2.5 tbsp. Based on other reviews, I also did 1/2 white & brown sugar. I didn't have parchment paper, so I lined a lasagna glass pan with foil and roasted a thin layer of pecans for 1.5 hours, stirring a couple times. The second batch (with a few dashes of cayenne) was in a smaller pan so took even longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are absolutely fabulous especially when you use the very FINE sweet pecans of east Texas !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These pecans are wonderful. I use them in salads or make them for my Mah Jongg group to knosh on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I make these mostly around the holidays and my husband can barely keep his hands out of them. I have shared the recipe numerous times because my guests love them. They taste just like the nuts you get at the fairs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
OMG i love these pecans my grandmother showed me how to make them and i love them they're great gifts for teachers or holidays...We tried pecans but they are kinda fattening so we tried something more healthy ALMONDS!!!! I personally liked the pecan better but the almonds were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Outstanding! Great snacking treat, awesome for salads, scones, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States