Texas Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Addictive! I could eat these all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Fantastic, I then put them into the recipe, Caramel Snack Mix from this website and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I've made these twice now and they are wonderful. I did use half white sugar and half brown sugar for mine and they tasted exactly like the ones I bought at a festival. I made with pecans once and almonds once. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maryville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Made Pecans and Almonds followed tips about increasing coating turned out wonderful, cant wait to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for my family and friends! Everyone absolutely loved it! I will definitely keep this in my recipe book! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfminsa313
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Oh my! I just made a triple batch of these for Christmas, and I'm very tempted not to share! First try, so easy, and they taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anabt412

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were a huge hit at my English department Christmas party. One of my colleagues said that she doesn't even like pecans, but these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was good. However, i did not think it was so much a glaze finish. The final product was more like spiced pecans with a crystallized sugar coating. Still trying to find a good glazed pecan recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
After reading some of the reviews before mine, I replaced half of the white sugar for brown sugar. It really did make all the difference! They're not too sweet, but just enough. I experimented with the spices, and found that over the holidays, it's nice to add a little nutmeg in there. I"ll definitely be sending these to my loved ones for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
YUM YUM! And so quick and easy. We used pecans from our very own pecan tree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gary Maurice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rural Hall, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States