Texas Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Was craving something sweet and nutty. Found this recipe and had everything in the recipe - basic stuff most cooks have on hand. Whipped it up in about 10 minutes and patiently flipped them every 15 minutes. Totally worth the wait! These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
FANTASTIC! I did use half white sugar and half brown as many has suggested. Can't imagine these being any better. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Loved this! I have been looking for such a recipe for a couple of years now. This is perfect. I made this, quite easily, gave some as gifts and ate most of the rest of them myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Too much water in egg whites. Made it wet and took 1/2 hour long her to bake out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I have made this recipe 5 times now and it is so wonderful. HINT: Make plenty and freeze in small containers. Holds up very well. Great for snacks, gifts, and to put on pumpkin pie or sprinkled over other deserts. Thanks for this delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
So easy to make! Tastes wonderful. Planning on making more to give as holiday goodies. I did tweak the recipe making it sweet & spicy. Did split sugars 1/2 white sugar 1/2 lt. brown, added a little more vanilla and some cayenne pepper. These are the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I really liked it, as did my husband. Only downside was that the pecans got really soft when they cooked. We are going to try it again with almonds and see if we can maintain some of the crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Made exactly as stated. These are addictive, so unless you have someone to help you eat them - watch out!! I was worried they might be too salty per another review, but I didn't think they were. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
The only thing I changed was using 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of all white. The brown sugar makes them ultra tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Delicious & incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States