Texas Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Just made my first batch and they are very good. My only issue is there might be too much salt. I can't even believe I'm saying that because I'm a salt lover. Another recipe I was looking at only calls for 1/4 tsp of salt and I think I'll follow that next time. But these definitely won't be thrown out! They're great. It does take some babysitting of the oven, but it's worth it. I might play around a little bit with some more cinnamon, less salt, more brown sugar and see what I get. All in all a great recipe and worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I love this recipe! Just like the local amusement park's glazed pecans.. Thanks so much.. I did change one thing. I used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup light brown sugar.. Worked great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These are wonderful....be patient...don't hurry! I used half light brown and half white sugar. Low oven....stir....wait.....stir. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Awesome! We did them in the frying pan instead of baking them because we needed them super quick. Turned out great and made our salad a hit! Also went very well with our baked brie :) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I made these to give to a friend for her birthday a while back. I was kind of stumped for a small gift for her. I really wanted to do something homemade. I'm not too crafty, but love to cook. When I saw this recipe, I got inspired. We had had something similar (and expensive) in Disney World and loved them. She is from Texas, so figured it was a good sign! They were awesome!! She got so excited when she pulled the container out of the gift bag..."I LOVE pecans! How did you know?" I didn't, just picked the right thing! Make a big batch...they won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I looked for this recipe after paying $8 for a 1/4 lb of these sold as gourmet nuts. I can't ever resist recreating a recipe. I had all the ingredients on hand (I'm from Texas and pecans are a staple in one's home), so I made these this weekend and people couldn't stop eating. I followed the direction with no changes. So, for about $6 we enjoyed a 1 lb of these delicious nuts. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This recipe is so delicious! I added these on top of a pumpkin pie cheesecake, and it couldn't have been any more perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley
Home Town: Wellersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Outstanding! Great snacking treat, awesome for salads, scones, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
FABULOUS, made these pecans and gave for gifts, everybody LOVES them. very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Addictive! I could eat these all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States