Texas Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe. They smell wonderful and taste so good. Very easy and don't worry about them lasting very long. They will be gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This recipe is awesome and so easy. For those of you that like the salty flavor just sprinkle a bit over them after pulling out of the oven...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I broke this up into 2 batches, adding an extra cup or two of pecans to absorb all of the extra glaze. I also put in more cinnamon, but next time I might do a full 2-2.5 tbsp. Based on other reviews, I also did 1/2 white & brown sugar. I didn't have parchment paper, so I lined a lasagna glass pan with foil and roasted a thin layer of pecans for 1.5 hours, stirring a couple times. The second batch (with a few dashes of cayenne) was in a smaller pan so took even longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are absolutely fabulous especially when you use the very FINE sweet pecans of east Texas !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These pecans are wonderful. I use them in salads or make them for my Mah Jongg group to knosh on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I make these mostly around the holidays and my husband can barely keep his hands out of them. I have shared the recipe numerous times because my guests love them. They taste just like the nuts you get at the fairs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
OMG i love these pecans my grandmother showed me how to make them and i love them they're great gifts for teachers or holidays...We tried pecans but they are kinda fattening so we tried something more healthy ALMONDS!!!! I personally liked the pecan better but the almonds were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Outstanding! Great snacking treat, awesome for salads, scones, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These were good and easy. I want some with a little kick and will add some cayenne to them on the next batch. The coating was nice and thick once baked, not a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Addictive! I could eat these all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States