Texas Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Super easy and sooooo good. These get better with age, they get nice and crunchy after a few days. I made extra and have chopped them and used them in other recipes and salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. I modified based on the reviews. I used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Awesome! Based on other reviews, I used half white sugar and half brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was AWESOME. I used the same glaze on walnuts too. I didn't have parchment paper, so in one pan I used my silpat, and for the other I just sprayed a 9x13 with non stick. They both worked great. I just scraped up the bottom when I stirred with a bamboo spoon. 5 stars for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written today. Although they were good, they did not fly out of the jar like the glazed pecans I am used to from Texas. Next time I may try a little pepper or something to offset the extreme sweetness of them. They are fantastic with eggnog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by techgurl11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
FANTASTIC! My house smells wonderful! I could barely wait 5 minutes for them to cool before trying one - then two which lead to - ok, so I lost count. Point is they are addicting! I am thinking of doing another batch to save for decorating a carrot cake with next. Love a simple recipe that I can throw together in just 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
In the first batch, I followed recipe as written. Pecans were a little dry BUT they were still wonderful! In the second batch (the next day), I lessened the cook time to 12 minute cycles. They were perfect. I'll blame this variance to my oven and not the recipe. These were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Delicious! Only change was I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of all white. Made them for a dinner party...and ate a good portion before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is just what I was looking for. I was buying store bought glazed pecans and decided I could do it cheaper myself. I used the chopped pecans so that I could use them in oatmeal, yogurt, ice cream, on salads, baking and of course just snacking. These are terrific and so easy! I did substitute brown sugar for half of the white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This recipe has caused a real problem in my family. I made these (excluding the cinnamon) to top a simple green salad. Now we can eat salads without them! Yes, they are that good. I do add quite a few more nuts to use up the glaze, otherwise it is just a little bit too much topping. I want them to be glazed and not so candy like. Excellent recipe! Be warned they are addictive and your family will have to have them too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States