Texas Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Delicious & incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
We made these at Christmas 2012 instead of Pecan Pie and it was a hit!!! I made two different batches, the first batch was with white sugar only. The second batch was with 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. The family really liked the 1/2 and 1/2 the best. As they say to each their own but there was 15 people that did the taste test and they all agreed that they liked the brown sugar the best!!! Great recipe...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Super easy and sooooo good. These get better with age, they get nice and crunchy after a few days. I made extra and have chopped them and used them in other recipes and salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. I modified based on the reviews. I used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Awesome! My family looks forward to these every Christmas. Based on other reviews, I used half white sugar and half brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was AWESOME. I used the same glaze on walnuts too. I didn't have parchment paper, so in one pan I used my silpat, and for the other I just sprayed a 9x13 with non stick. They both worked great. I just scraped up the bottom when I stirred with a bamboo spoon. 5 stars for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written today. Although they were good, they did not fly out of the jar like the glazed pecans I am used to from Texas. Next time I may try a little pepper or something to offset the extreme sweetness of them. They are fantastic with eggnog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by techgurl11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
FANTASTIC! My house smells wonderful! I could barely wait 5 minutes for them to cool before trying one - then two which lead to - ok, so I lost count. Point is they are addicting! I am thinking of doing another batch to save for decorating a carrot cake with next. Love a simple recipe that I can throw together in just 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
In the first batch, I followed recipe as written. Pecans were a little dry BUT they were still wonderful! In the second batch (the next day), I lessened the cook time to 12 minute cycles. They were perfect. I'll blame this variance to my oven and not the recipe. These were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Delicious! Only change was I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of all white. Made them for a dinner party...and ate a good portion before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States