Texas Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
My husband loves this recipe! I make a different breakfast for him & his co-worker every Sunday Morning. This is their favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
We didn't like this very much. After a few bites both my husband and I ended up eating oatmeal for breakfast instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Just made my first batch--I can tell it will be great and it sure was easy. One thing though, I could not imagine actually using a can of cheddar cheese soup, it did not sound appealing. I used cream of mushroom soup instead, and will try cream of celery next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
his was good. I made it New Years day. Putting everything together the night berfore makes it very easy. Thisn would be an excellent and easy addition for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
We had this for Christmas morning breakfast as the poster suggested, and we really enjoyed it. It's got a different texture (something like bread pudding) from most make-ahead egg casseroles that I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This was really easy and smelled wonderful as it was cooking! My husband doesn't like sausage so I used bacon instead. The bread was a little mushy for my taste, but everyone else loved it. The next time I make this, I may toast the bread before putting it in the caserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Black

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This is our new christmas tradition. Christmas eve night, i whip this up, then Christmas morning, we pop it in the oven while the kids open presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURPLEGIRAFFE69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Other than being way too salty, it was pretty good. I would use a 4 quart dish, as the three quart just barely held with ingredients,leaving much spillage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I followed this recipe almost exactly. I only doubled it and adjusted the cooking time accordingly. It cooked for over two hours, and it still had an "underdone" texture. I think there's too much liquid in this recipe. It definitely has promise, and we're going to tweak it a bit. The mouth-feel was just too......soft. The taste was good, we just need to dial-in the texture but cutting down on the milk a bit. Thank you for submitting this promising recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimnLyss

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ruther Glen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made a few changes by reducing the salt to 1/2 teaspoon which I felt was plenty because of all the salt in the soup. Also, after I began making this I discovered I only had 5 eggs so I reduced the milk to nearly 2 cups. I didn't make this the night before, just prepared it in a 9x13 pan and threw it in the oven. The taste wasn't bad but it wasn't outstanding either. I particularly didn't care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States