Texas Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I think instead of just using salt and pepper to season the chicken, something Lawry's like seasoned salt should be used to give the meat flavor on the inside. I would definitely make it again!!!! (I don't have kids, so I'm not sure how to rate that part.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I loved the sauce (I'm a big curry fan)so I think this would be more enjoyable with tenders where you can really taste the sauce with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This is an easy, delicious recipe! I wasn't sure about using the molasses but it tastes great. This is going into the regular rotation. Thanks Julia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I like this recipe because its easy and it doesn't take long to prepare and my husband likes it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I liked it enough to eat what I made, but not enough to make it again. My husband thought it was pretty good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieD
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Fairly easy and tasty. This made a nice meal with orange cilantro rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This recipe is the best i have made it about 5 times now and will be making it again tonight. My brother is 15 and he loves it my 1 year old niece loves this also. I say if you use some garlic salt very sparcley it gives the chicken a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Made this last night for my husband and myself and other than cutting back on the butter, made it as is. Awesome, awesome, awesome!! Will make this again and would certainly serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very yummy!!! I will make this again, it's soo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I should have known Molasses was going to throw it, for my tongue. The few times I have made honey mustard chicken I did enjoy it. Since I like Curry I figured I would try this out. Next time I would omit the Molasses and maybe add in some cream and bake the chicken in the flavor instead of just basting it in the sauce at the end. Was okay but I wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States