Texas Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I think instead of just using salt and pepper to season the chicken, something Lawry's like seasoned salt should be used to give the meat flavor on the inside. I would definitely make it again!!!! (I don't have kids, so I'm not sure how to rate that part.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieD
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Fairly easy and tasty. This made a nice meal with orange cilantro rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Absolutely awesome! I was really skeptical (my mother chose the recipe), and even while it was cooking I still wasn't sure I liked the smell. But after the first bite, I was 100% sold! The flavor was absolutely awesome, and the chicken was tender & juicy. We accidentally omitted the butter, and honestly don't think we'll use the butter next time because we didn't miss it at all! Definitely will be a family favorite (even the picky 3-year-old gobbled it up!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I liked it enough to eat what I made, but not enough to make it again. My husband thought it was pretty good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This is an easy, delicious recipe! I wasn't sure about using the molasses but it tastes great. This is going into the regular rotation. Thanks Julia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was sooooo good! I only had chicken breasts so I cut down the cooking time. The sauce makes this dish! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This recipe is the best i have made it about 5 times now and will be making it again tonight. My brother is 15 and he loves it my 1 year old niece loves this also. I say if you use some garlic salt very sparcley it gives the chicken a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Made this last night for my husband and myself and other than cutting back on the butter, made it as is. Awesome, awesome, awesome!! Will make this again and would certainly serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I like this recipe because its easy and it doesn't take long to prepare and my husband likes it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I loved the sauce (I'm a big curry fan)so I think this would be more enjoyable with tenders where you can really taste the sauce with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States